Akwa Ibom State Primary Healthcare Development Agency currently has six departments namely:

    • Department of Administration and Human Resources (DA&HR)
    • Department of Planning, Research and Monitoring & Evaluation
    • Department, of Finance and Accounts (DF&A)
    • Department of Community and Family Health Services (DC&FHS)
    • Department of Disease Control and Immunization (DC&I)
    • Department of Essential Drugs, Equipment and Logistics (DEDE&L)